• FleetPros Professional of the Year

Nominations Open: April, 2021
Nominations Close: July 1, 2021

​This award is granted to a Fleet Professional whose organization belongs to FleetPros and has brought about a significant advance in the management OR operation of the fleet. Such achievements may be productivity, quality, service, innovation, community service, and/or employee development. It can be in the areas of new methods, tools, record keeping, O&M, equipment, facilities or procedures.THE NOMINEE DOES NOT HAVE TO BE IN MANAGEMENT.

Recipients of the award will be announced and recognized at the Awards Ceremony at FleetCon each year. In addition to the recognition, the winners FleetPros Chapter will also receive a grant for training in the amount of $1500.

To Submit A Nominee

Please select the nominations open button below and describe the achievements of the nominee. Be specific and include as much detail as possible. The more supporting information received, the better the cadidate can be evaluated.

You may nominate a member within your agency, from another agency, or you may nominate yourself. Nominationas can come from all levels and job descriptions within the area of Fleet Management.

2021 Nominations:

Glenn Lavender
Chris Pettijohn
Deb Schreck

Past Winners
2020 No award given due to COVID and conference cancellation
2019 Ryan Kramer, City of San Angelo, Texas Chapter
2018 Terry Kader, City of Denton, Texas Chapter
2017 Jeff Langmacher, City & County of Denver, Colorado Chapter

2016 Mike DePaulo, City of Buckeye, Arizona Chapter
2015 Edmond Yelle, City of Wichita Falls, Texas Chapter
2014 Terry Kader, City of Denton, Texas Chapter
2013 Rick Longobart, City of Santa Ana, Texas Chapter
2012 Wayne Corum, City of Fort Worth, Texas Chapter
2011 None awarded
2010 Byron Browning, Coconino County, Arizona Chapter
2009 Nat Matsuda, Maricopa County, Arizona Chapter
​2008 Israel Garza, Salt River Project, Arizona Chapter